Current Recipients

In June 2017, the RPS Young Musicians Programme awarded grants to 14 students totalling £20,000 towards the purchase of better quality instruments. 

RPS Instrument Purchase Grants 2017

Aaron Akugbo - C Trumpet
Alma Wilson - Bassoon
Hannah Parry - Recorder
John-Anthony Craig - Baritone Saxophone
Kaethe Uken - A Clarient
Kristina Yumerska - French Horn
Luke Vice-Coles - Bb Trumpet
Mina Middleton - Piccolo
Oliver Smedley - Bass Trombone
Phillip Thomas Pike - Bassoon
Polly Bartlett - Oboe
Raymond Brien - Eb Clarient
Samrat Majumder - Classical Guitar
Sophie Donnelly - French Horn 

The 2017 Instrument Purchase Grants were funded by the RPS Young Musicians Programme with kind support from; the ABRSM, the exam board of the Royal Schools of Music; the Sir John Barbirolli Memorial Foundation; the Angus Alnlnatt Charitable Foundation; The James and Lucilla Joll Charitable Trust; the Kirby Laing Foundation; The Thistle Trust; supporters from the RPS Annual Appeal and individual donors.