RPS 1813-2013

Thu 07 Jun 2018 18.00

Music of Today: Composers’ Academy

Royal Festival Hall

Price: Free



Anna-Maria Helsing conductor

AUSTIN LEUNG title to be announced World premiere
FREYA WALEY-COHEN title to be announced World premiere
EUGENE BIRMAN title to be announced World premiere

As winners of the RPS Composition Prizes, Austin Leung, Freya Waley-Cohen and Eugene Birman were selected to compose pieces for the Philharmonia’s Orchestra’s Composers Academy. The culminating concert of the Composers’ Academy presents world premieres from these three emerging composers performed under the baton of Anna-Maria Helsing. Over the course of the year, our composers have worked closely with Philharmonia musicians, visiting composers and Unsuk Chin, Artistic Director of Music of Today. This is an exciting opportunity to hear the work of the newest generation of composers in the UK today.

More information click here