RPS Leslie Boosey Award Recipients

2017 Sally Cavender
2015 NMC Recordings
2012 Sally Groves
2010 Jackie and Stephen Newbould
2007 Gillian Moore
2005 Colin Matthews
2002 Bill Colleran
2000 Amelia Freedman
1998 John Paynter
1996 Paul Patterson
1994 Stephen Plaistow
1992 Richard Steinitz
1990 Pierre Audi (Michael Vyner: posthumous plaque)
1988 Carla Hinrichsen
1986 Robert Ponsonby
1984 Richard Itter
1982 John Woolf
1980 John Manduell

Related Pages


Graham Johnson, pianist: awarded RPS Honorary Membership in 2010 for his 'unstinting championship of Song'.


The cost of a bassoon for a young player starting their professional training is about £15,000. The RPS John Barbirolli Fund offers much needed financial assistance with instrument purchase.