2012: Chamber-Scale Composition

Announced 14 May 2013
supported by Boosey and Hawkes in memory of Tony Fell

Rebecca Saunders: Fletch

The winning work seems to open up for its composer, the potential for the exploration of a new kind of language, through the vividness of its images, the clarity and integrity of its writing and its thrilling sonic effects. The award goes to Rebecca Saunders for Fletch.

Other Shortlisted Nominations in this Category

Colin Matthews: String Quartet No. 4
Tansy Davies: Nature

Chamber-Scale Composition Jury

Stephen Newbould (chair)
Alasdair Nicolson
Anne Rushton
Oliver Coates
Susanna Eastburn