2015: Chamber-Scale Composition

Sponsored by Boosey and Hawkes in memory of Tony Fell
Announced 10 May 2016

Julian Anderson: Van Gogh Blue

"The winning piece is chamber music writing of exceptional quality, imbued with rhythmic dynamism and instrumental colour, which lead the listener in unexpected directions. Building on the past with a freshness and clarity, the composer demonstrates a new flexibility and takes risks in a work which is spare, radiantly clear and perfectly heard. The Award goes to Julian Anderson’s Van Gogh Blue."

Other Shortlisted Nominations in this Category

Chamber-Scale Composition Jury

Anne Rushton (chair)
George Vass
Kate Romano
Sally Groves
Tim Williams

Related pages