Ensemble: Past Winners

2016 Manchester Camerata
2015 National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain
2014 London Contemporary Orchestra
2013 London Philharmonic Orchestra
2012 Britten Sinfonia
2011 National Youth Choir of Scotland
2010 Aurora Orchestra
2009 London Sinfonietta
2008 Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra & Ensemble 10/10 
2007 Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment
2006 Britten Sinfonia
2005 I Fagiolini
2004 Hallé Orchestra

In 2004 the Large Ensemble Award was renamed the Ensemble Award and was open to any group of three players or more. 

Large Ensemble

2003 West-Eastern Divan Orchestra and  Daniel Barenboim
2002 London Sinfonietta
2001 BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra
2000 London Symphony Orchestra
1999 BBC Symphony Orchestra
1998 Westminster Cathedral Choir
1997 City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra
1996 City of London Sinfonia
1995 Welsh National Opera Orchestra
1994 Philharmonia Orchestra
1993 The Bournemouth Orchestras
1992 National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain
1991 BBC Philharmonic
1990 English National Opera Orchestra
1989 London Symphony Orchestra

Related Pages