2011: Ensemble

Announced 8 May 2012
donated by the Yellow Car Charitable Trust


National Youth Choir of Scotland

In its 15th year, the winning ensemble demonstrated its versatility and excellence in acclaimed concerts of Duruflé at Edinburgh Festival, and of Terry Riley and Brian ENO at Glasgow’s MINIMAL festival. The ensemble galvanizes and inspires the youth choirs of Scotland through its training and development programmes, by commissioning and publishing choral music, and by example - taking choral singing to the most prestigious platforms in the country: The National Youth Choir of Scotland.

Other Shortlisted Nominations in the Category

Birmingham Contemporary Music Group
Pavel Haas Quartet

Ensemble Jury

Andrew Jowett (Chair)
Svend Brown
Hilary Finch
Jeremy Hayes
Warwick Thompson