2013: Ensemble

Announced 13 May 2014
Donated by the Yellow Car Charitable Trust

London Philharmonic Orchestra

Devoting an entire year’s concerts to 20th century music was a courageous decision. The programmes were devised with flair, cast with great judgement, and performed with scrupulous care and blazing conviction. Most importantly, they proved that taking risks can win an audience’s loyalty. The award goes to the London Philharmonic Orchestra.

Other Shortlisted Nominations in this Category

Academy of Ancient Music
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra
London Contemporary Orchestra

Ensemble Jury

Andrew Jowett (chair)
Svend Brown
Angela Dixon
Ivan Hewett
Sara Mohr-Pietsch

Back to list of latest winners