2014: Large-Scale Composition

Announced 5 May 2015
Donated anonymously

Hans Abrahamsen: Let me tell you...

"The winner of this year’s Award for Large-Scale Composition is a work of exquisite beauty whose ravishing surface belies a meticulously imagined and innovative score. With a text from Paul Griffiths’s novel, chosen by composer, author and soloist, the listener is plunged into a unique world from the first second. The Award goes to Hans Abrahamsen’s Let me tell you."

Other Shortlisted Nominations in this Category

John Casken: Apollinaire’s Bird
Simon Holt: Morpheus Wakes

Large-Scale Composition Jury

Cathy Graham (chair)
Andrew Burke
Ann McKay
Martin Butler
Zoe Martlew