Young Artist: Shortlist

Supported by Sir Simon and Victoria, Lady Robey OBE

For a solo performing artist or chamber ensemble, relatively new to the profession, who has shown remarkable promise and made a strong impression in the UK.

This year's shortlist for Young Artist was decided by an independent panel drawn from across the music profession comprising:

Amy Harman, Principal Bassoon, Aurora / English National Opera
Fiona Maddocks, Writer / Critic
James Hardie, Music Programmer, Norfolk and Norwich Festival
Maxine Kwok, Violinist, LSO
Tom McKinney, Guitarist / Presenter, BBC Radio 3

    Previous category: Storytelling