Gamechanger: Winners to date

In 1813, the Society was founded by a group of musicians who set out to establish a lasting performance culture and repertory, playing a central role in making the UK an essential destination for classical music. In 2019, the RPS introduced this new Award to celebrate those who in unique and contemporary ways continue to break new ground in classical music. It is specially presented by the Board and Council of the RPS to an individual, group or organisation for their inspirational and transformative work.

2024 Sara Lee and the Irene Taylor Trust
2023 Anna Lapwood
2021 Bold Tendencies
2020 Jane Glover
2019 Chineke!