Linos Piano Trio

2014 RPS Albert and Eugenie Frost Prize winner

The Linos Piano Trio is fast achieving recognition as one of the most outstanding ensembles of its generation.

The trio formed in October 2007 (originally as the Lakeside Trio); after early exposure in the Tunnell Trust's "Showcase for Young Musicians", the trio took the Guildhall's Ivan Sutton award for chamber music, was awarded a full recital at the Purcell Room by the Park Lane Group in their 2011 series of concerts at the Southbank Centre, and has since gone on to be a prize-winner, finalist and semi-finalist in several international competitions.

The Linos Piano Trio has also received scholarships to attend masterclasses with such international figures as Ferenc Rados, Rainer Schmidt, Eberhard Feltz, András Keller, Avedis Kouyoumdjian, Shmuel Ashkenasi, Johannes Meissl, Anthony Marwood, Susan Tomes, and receives regular input from Oliver Wille, Markus Becker and David Waterman.

(Summer 2014)

Related Pages