Past Recipients

The following chamber groups have won the RPS Albert and Euguenie Frost Prize since its initiation in 2013.

2017 Marmen String Quartet

2016 Castalian String Quartet

2015 Ruisi Quartet

2014Linos Piano Trio

2013Wu Quartet

This prize is generously supported by the Albert & Eugenie Frost Music Trust and is part of the RPS Young Musicians Programme. We are extremely grateful to the trusts, corporate sponsors and indivdual donors who support the programme. Click here to find out more.

Related Pages


Dr Ahmad Sarmast: RPS Honorary Member and founder of Afghanistan’s first national music school in Kabul.


In October 1970, Lutoslawski's Cello Concerto received its world premiere, having been commissioned by the RPS. The soloist was Rostropovich, who received our highest honour, the Gold Medal, the same year.