Albert and Eugenie Frost Prize

From 2013-19, we were pleased to present the Albert and Eugenie Frost Prize, made possible by the Frost Music Trust. The Prize was open to violin, viola or cello players, in a trio or quartet (together with the possibility of a piano), to be used to support performance opportunities and career development, particularly in the field of chamber music.

2019 Echéa Quartet

2018 Barbican String Quartet

2017 Marmen String Quartet

2016 Castalian String Quartet

2015 Ruisi Quartet

2014 Linos Piano Trio

2013 Wu Quartet