Thank you to our supporters

We are tremendously grateful to all those who support our work and particularly to the following generous organisations, trusts and individuals.

Corporate Supporters

Allianz Musical Insurance
Chandos Records


We are also indebted to the following Corporate Members: Association of British Orchestras, BBC Music Magazine, Boosey & Hawkes, Faber Music, Incorporated Society of Musicians, International Artist Managers' Association, Kings Place, NMC Recordings, Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra, PRS for Music, Royal Scottish National Orchestra, Schott Music.


Andor Charitable Trust
Arts Council England
Sir John Barbirolli Memorial Foundation
The Boltini Trust
Britten-Pears Foundation
The John S Cohen Foundation
The Delius Trust
The Elgar Bursary Fund
The Albert & Eugenie Frost Music Trust
Samuel Gardner Memorial Trust
The Garrick Charitable Trust
Julius Isserlis Scholarship
Kowitz Family Foundation
The Kirby Laing Foundation
Presteigne Festival / Alan Horne Memorial Fund
The Prince of Wales's Charitable Foundation
RVW Trust
The Thistle Trust
Harold Hyam Wingate Foundation

If you are part of an organisation - a trust, foundation or company - that shares our belief in the power of music to enrich lives, we would love to hear from you and talk about making a difference together. Please contact us.

RPS Fellows

Beyond our cherished Members, we are particularly thankful to those individuals able to make a greater donation to help the RPS further its reach and fulfil ambitious plans. All such donors are called RPS Fellows and enjoy a unique relationship with the charity and the musicians we champion. To talk further about becoming an RPS Fellow yourself, please contact us directly.

Pamela Bullock & Antonio Pappano
Lalita Carlton-Jones
Colin Clark
John Gilhooly OBE
Charles Henderson
Ursula Jones OBE
Sir Simon & Lady Victoria Robey OBE
Janis Susskind OBE
Anonymous supporters

RPS Circle

Anthony Bolton
Sir Vernon Ellis
Dame Felicity Lott
Anonymous supporters

Find out more about the RPS Circle and how you can be a part of it.


Paul Hughes
Patricia Jordan-Evans
Leanne Langley
Louise Mitchell
Michael Peake
Alan Sainer
Janis Susskind OBE
James Williams
Anonymous supporters

Find out more about Platinum Membership and all it entails.

We are additionally thankful to all our Members and Gold Members whose annual contribution does much to help us support musicians and composers, as well as those who have kindly made arrangements to support the RPS long into the future through a Gift in their Will.

If you would like to help the Royal Philharmonic Society in any regard, find out how you can support here.

Life Members

We are very grateful to a number of supporters who, in years past, have made a significant singular donation to the RPS in return for Membership for life.

H L Allan
D Ambache
P Anderson
J Armstrong
S Armstrong
P Ash
V Ashkenazy
D Aylmer
M Barley
S Barlow
Lady Beecham
N Bell
F Bergin
E Blakeman
T Bligh
S Bloomfield
J Boosey
J Booth
M Brabbins
P Bull
I Burnside
H Burton CBE
A Campbell
M Carboni PhD
L Carlton-Jones FRSA
J Caulton
R Cholmondeley
G Christie
C Clark
D Cohen CBE
A Cornall
M Craig-Cooper CBE TD DL
J Crisp
P & E Dann
H Davies
L Deglmann
V Ellis
A Ellis
G Fane
J Farmer
H Faulkner
M Finnissy
D Fishel FCA
A Freedman CBE, FRAM, FRSA
J Gilhooly OBE
M Godbee
P Grafton
H Griffiths MBE
H Gullidge
H Gwynn-Chamberlain
G Henderson CBE
A Hewitt
T Ho
M Hoffman
L Howard AM
M Isaac
S Isserlis
L Kaye
J Kennedy
N Kenyon CBE
P Kildea
E Kissin
D Leakey CMG CBE
A Lewis-Crosby
J Lill CBE
J Little
A Litton
P Lloyd
B Lockyer
D Long MBE
F Lott DBE
J Loughran CBE
D & Y Lowe
S Lumsden
W Lyne CBE
A Lyon
R Lyttelton
F Maddocks
C Marks
A Marwood MBE
C Matthews OBE
K McDowell CBE
R McFarland
D Mellor PC QC
M Messenger
A Michaels-Moore
J Millard
J Nash
A Negus
A Neill
A Newhouse
P Nisselle
R Norrington
G Norris
P Orchard-Lisle CBE
N Payne
A Pearce
M Pierce
S Price
P Price
C Price KBE
J Reekie CBE
W Rihm
S Roberts
G Rose
C Rundell
J Rushton
J Rutter CBE
C Sampson
A Searle
R Shaw
G Sheffield CBE
H Shupak
C Sinclair
M Smith
L Sonoda
R Steele
P Steer
T Stollar
D Tabakova
A Thomas
R Townend
J Tusa
O Vanska
J Vernon
S Walker CBE
S Weil
D Whelton OBE
J White
S Willison
The Lord Young of Graffham


Aaron P. Dworkin: RPS Honorary Member and Founder of the Sphinx Organization, which helps aspiring Black and Latino musicians in the USA.


From 1819 the Society’s home was the Harmonic Institution built by John Nash in Regents Street. The building was destroyed by fire in 1830 and is now the site of a NatWest Bank.