BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists: Konstantia Gourzi & Anastasia Kobekina

Sun 07 Jul 2019 11.00am

Pittville Pump Room, East Approach Drive, Cheltenham GL52 3JE

Event Price: £18-24 plus booking fee

Annually, the Royal Philharmonic Society joins forces with BBC Radio 3 to commission works from composers on the station's New Generation Artists scheme.

The scheme, which brings the world’s most promising new talent to audiences across the UK, celebrates its 20th anniversary this year. For this, we are delighted to be co-commissioning Greek composer Konstantia Gourzi to write a piece for cellist Anastasia Kobekina, who will perform this as part of a larger programme with fellow New Generation Artists.

Anastasia Kobekina cello
Lilit Grigoryan
Quatuor Arod

Elisabeth Brauss

Tchaikovsky Pezzo Capriccioso
Konstantia Gourzi New work (world premiere)
Sergei Prokofiev Cello Sonata in C, Op. 119
Johannes Brahms Piano Quintet in F minor

For more information and to book, please click the button below: