The English Genius

Fri 26 Apr 2013 19.30

St John's Church, Hagley

Event Price: £17.50 / £20

David Curtis and Orchestra of the Swan perform a British programme that features Composer in the House Huw Watkins' Concertino. Violinist Tamsin Waley-Cohen offers a double bill with The Lark Ascending and Huw Watkins' Concertino. Huw joined the orchestra as its first Composer in the House - an RPS and PRS initiative which provides real creative opportunities between the composer, orchestra member and audiences for long-term creative projects. The concert opens with Holst’s lively St. Paul’s Suite and concludes with Britten’s Simple Symphony. Holst: St Paul’s Suite Elgar: Serenade for Strings Huw Watkins: Concertino Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending Britten: Simple Symphony Tamsin Waley-Cohen - violin David Curtis - conductor Orchestra of the Swan This event is part of Hagley Music Festival 2013

How to Book

Call 01562 884216 or book online