Patrick Brennan Premiere at Music in the Round

Wed 08 Nov 2017 19.15

Crucible Studio Theatre, Sheffield

Event Price: £5 - £20

RPS Composition Prize winner Patrick Brennan has his new work premiered by Ensemble 360.

COLERIDGE-TAYLOR Clarinet Quintet in F Sharp Minor Op.10


FAURÉ Piano Quintet No.1 in D minor Op.89

Patrick Brennan’s new work has been commissioned by the Royal Philharmonic Society for this performance. The award-winning composer studied with Julian Anderson and Hans Abrahamsen and commissions to date include works for Birmingham Contemporary Music Group and the London Symphony Orchestra.

Samuel Coleridge-Taylor's uplifting Clarinet Quintet recalls the grand vision and energy of Brahms and Dvorak's finest chamber music. It is the work of a fully-matured master composer.

How to Book

Click here for booking information