Beyond the Premiere: Huw Watkins in Concert

Sat 23 Nov 2013 19.30

Wiltshire Music Centre, Bradford on Avon, Wiltshire

Orchestra of the Swan showcase their Composer-in-the-House, Huw Watkins, as part of the ‘Beyond the Premiere’ series with Orchestras Live. The Composer-in-the-House residency scheme was devised by the Royal Philharmonic Society and PRS Foundation for Music. It enable composers and performers alike to have space to create new work, and invite audiences to engage actively with new music through long-term involvement with a composer. Britten Cantata Miserecordium Huw Watkins Little Symphony Shostakovich Symphony no 14 April Fredrick soprano Arwel Huw Morgan bass David Curtis conductor Enjoy the complete experience… FREE pre-concert talk with conductor from 6.30pm on tonight's performance and the new work by Huw Watkins, Composer-in-the-House.

How to Book

Book your tickets via the venue website