COMMISSION: Jonathan Lloyd

Fri 12 Apr 2013 19.30

Barbican Concert Hall, Barbican Centre, London

Event Price: £10 - £30

Join the RPS for a concert that will feature a world premiere by Jonathan Lloyd, the current recipient of the RPS Elgar Bursary.
Jonathan Lloyd: Old Racket for strings - world premiere (RPS Elgar Bursary commission) Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor Tippett: Symphony No. 4 Stephen Hough - piano Sir Andrew Davis - conductor BBC Symphony OrchestraJonathan Lloyd shares some thoughts on his two new worksThe second work in this series will be premiered on 17 May

How to Book

Call 020 7638 8891 or book online