Conductor: Shortlist

Supported by BBC Music Magazine

For the outstanding quality and scope of the performances, presented digitally or for a live audience, and the work in any context of a conductor in the UK.

This year's shortlist for Conductor was decided by an independent panel drawn from across the music profession comprising:

Bob Riley, Chief Executive, Manchester Camerata
Charlotte Gardner, Writer / Critic
Marie-Sophie Willis, Chief Executive, The Sixteen
Jane Williams, Head of Orchestral Artistry, Guildhall School of Music and Drama/LSO
Paul Philbert, Principal Timpanist, RSNO / Chineke!

    Next Category: Ensemble
    Previous Category: Chamber-Scale Composition